Get Involved


More than two-thirds of the experiences and learning opportunities that shape a child’s life happen outside of the classroom. Graduate Tacoma is taking a community-wide approach that helps ensure every child has access opportunities. It takes all of us, working together, to help every child succeed.

By joining Graduate Tacoma, you become a partner committed to helping reach our goal to increase, by 50%, both the high school graduation and college completion rates and close gaps in access opportunities and achievement.

Advocate

volunteer

With your help, we can elevate the Tacoma/Pierce County voice in legislative agendas that have not had our strong presence. Join us in addressing policy issues that will further our goals of every child in Tacoma achieving success.

To Advocate:

April Renee Shine, Director of Advocacy & Policy 
ashine@GraduateTacoma.org 

253.272.1600

Donate

donate-kids

Learn more about the benefits of becoming a recognized Community Sponsor. With your support, WE WILL Graduate Tacoma!

To Sponsor or Donate:

William Towey, Director of Development  wtowey@GraduateTacoma.org
253.272.1600

Learn more about sponsorships in our 2019-2020 Sponsorship Brochure.

Partner

community-partner

Join the Graduate Tacoma movement and help increase high school and post-secondary graduation, by 50%, by the Class of 2020.

To Partner:

Graduate Tacoma Community Partners

Tafona Ervin, Executive Director
tervin@GraduateTacoma.org
253.272.1600

Action Network Partner
Joseph Colón, Assistant Director of Collective Action
jcolon@GraduateTacoma.org
253.272.1600

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Interested in getting involved?  Contact one of our Graduate Tacoma Community Partners below.

Early Learning and Reading:
Jenai Fields
253.272.1600
jfields@GraduateTacoma.org

Out of School and Summer Learning:
Joseph Colón
253.272.1600
jcolon@GraduateTacoma.org

STEAM Focus:
Chanel R. Hall
253.272.1600
chall@GraduateTacoma.org

Tacoma College Support Network:
Wendy Holcomb
253.272.1600
wholcomb@GraduateTacoma.org