Get Involved2018-12-10T12:37:23+00:00

Get Involved


More than two-thirds of the experiences and learning opportunities that shape a child’s life happen outside of the classroom. Graduate Tacoma is taking a community-wide approach that helps ensure every child has access opportunities. It takes all of us, working together, to help every child succeed.

By joining Graduate Tacoma, you become a partner committed to helping reach our goal to increase, by 50%, both the high school graduation and college completion rates and close gaps in access opportunities and achievement.

Volunteer

volunteer

Your time is gold to this effort, whether it’s reading with a child, helping with an event, or whatever else is needed to positively impact our Tacoma students. Our community organizations would love your help.

To Volunteer:

Graduate Tacoma
info@GraduateTacoma.org

253.272.1600

Donate

donate-kids

Learn more about the benefits of becoming a recognized Community Sponsor. With your support, WE WILL Graduate Tacoma!

To Sponsor or Donate:

Contact William Towey: wtowey@GraduateTacoma.org
253.272.1600

Partner

community-partner

Join the Graduate Tacoma movement and help increase high school and post-secondary graduation, by 50%, by the Class of 2020.

To Partner:

Graduate Tacoma Community Partners

Eric Wilson, President & CEO
ewilson@GraduateTacoma.org
253.272.1600

Action Network Partner
Tafona Ervin, Executive Director
tervin@GraduateTacoma.org
253.627.1284

Volunteer Opportunities

Interested in getting involved?  Contact one of our Graduate Tacoma Community Partners below.

Early Learning and Reading:
Jenai Fields
253.272.1600
jfields@GraduateTacoma.org

Out of School and Summer Learning:
Joseph Colon
253.272.1600
jcolon@GraduateTacoma.org

STEAM Focus:
Kyle Roffler
253.272.1600
kroffler@GraduateTacoma.org

Tacoma College Support Network:
Wendy Holcomb
253.272.1600
wholcomb@GraduateTacoma.org

Read Across America Day:
March 2, 2018
253.272.1600
Volunteer to Read to a Child!