GET INVOLVED

More than two-thirds of the experiences and learning opportunities that shape a child’s life happen outside of the classroom. Graduate Tacoma is taking a community-wide approach that helps ensure every child has access opportunities. It takes all of us, working together, to help every child succeed.


By joining Graduate Tacoma, you become a partner committed to helping reach our goal to increase, by 50%, both the high school graduation and college completion rates and close gaps in access opportunities and achievement.

Slider

 

ADVOCATE

With your help, we can elevate the power and voice of the Graduate Tacoma community movement in legislative agendas. Join us in addressing policy issues that further our goals of every child in Tacoma achieving success. Learn more about our Advocacy efforts.

Contact: April Renee Shine, Director of Advocacy & Policy 
ashine@GraduateTacoma.org 

253.272.1600

 

DONATE

Donate to the Foundation for Tacoma Students via AmazonSmile or become a recognized Community Sponsor! Learn more about sponsorships in our 2019-2020 Sponsorship Brochure.




Contact: William Towey, Director of Development 
wtowey@GraduateTacoma.org 

253.272.1600

 

 

PARTNER

Today, Graduate Tacoma is more than 295 Community Partners strong. With our partners, we make sustainable investments that support student achievement. Join the Graduate Tacoma movement and help increase graduation rates and close disparity gaps.  

Contact: Elvin Bucu, Deputy Director
ebucu@GraduateTacoma.org 

253.272.1600

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Interested in getting involved?  Contact one of our Graduate Tacoma Network Managers

Early Learning and Reading
Jenai Fields
253.272.1600
jfields@GraduateTacoma.org

Out of School and Summer
Elvin Bucu
253.272.1600
ebucu@GraduateTacoma.org

Tacoma College Support
Wendy Holcomb
253.272.1600
wholcomb@GraduateTacoma.org

STEAM Focus
Chanel R. Hall
253.272.1600
chall@GraduateTacoma.org