

2016 Teacher Impact Award Recipients

- 27 awards were given out totaling \$30,000
- 8 awards were all school awards meaning they would benefit the entire school, not just a classroom or department
- 13 awards went to elementary schools, 7 to middle schools, 5 to high schools, 1 to the Willie Stewart Academy, and 1 to the Community Transition Program
- Approximately 6,099 students will be impacted directly or indirectly by the projects

All School - \$2,000 Awards

- MaryAnne James McCarver Elementary
- Wendy Pye-Carter –Arlington Elementary
- Tara Edmond Sherman Elementary
- Erin Scanlin Larchmont Elementary
- Tanya Waller Giaudrone Middle School
- Kathleen Hall Jason Lee Middle School
- Frank Manthou Willie Stewart Academy
- Sativah Jones Mount Tahoma

Group of 2-3 Teachers - \$1000 Awards

- Kent Stoddard & Aquilla Jackson –Jefferson Elementary
- Terrylandrea Miller & O'Maly Sinclair –Birney Elementary
- Doris Brown, Danay Jones, & Gloria Hauser Arlington Elementary
- Sheila Haase –McCarver Elementary
- Diane Burkhart-Kiss Washington Elementary
- Elena Howard & Kerstin Shaffer Gray Middle School
- Robert Haas & Jack McNerthney Jason Lee Middle School
- Natasha Wyatt Jason Lee Middle School
- Carol Brouillette & Bethany Schmidt –Science and Math Institute
- Corky Lynn, Laurie Olsen & Betsy Robinson Community Transition Program

Individual Teacher - \$500 Awards

- Sapna Sethi Bryant Montessori
- Regina Marchesini –Jefferson Elementary
- Bevin Hall & Jennifer Johnson Edison Elementary
- Chelsie Gillum Stadium High School
- Lauren Swanberg Oakland High School
- Natalie Hart Stadium High School