ffts_fafsaworkshops_small

Speak with a Financial Aid Professional about your College Finance Forms

The FAFSA and WASFA now open October 1 of every year. A new application must be submitted each year your student is in college.

(FAFSA: Free Application for Student AidWASFA: Washington Application for State Financial Aid)

Attend a FREE workshop to get help completing the FAFSA or WASFA

  • Learn how to pay for college
  • Meet with financial aid experts
  • Get free access to computers, printers and internet
  • See your Senior Toolkit for more info on paying for college

The FAFSA (for students who are U.S. Citizens) is available online October 1 at www.fafsa.ed.gov. The WASFA (for students who are not U.S. Citizens) is available online October 1 at www.readysetgrad.org/wasfa. FUNDS ARE LIMITED, SO BE SURE TO FILE EARLY.


Workshop Dates:

Wed., Oct. 5: Lincoln LINC Center, Rm 113 5:30-7:00pm*

Thurs., Oct. 6:  Mt. Tahoma Career Center 5:30-7:30pm*

Tues., Oct. 11:  Foss Career Center 5:00-6:00pm

Wed., Oct. 12:  Wilson Career Center 6:30-8:00pm

Wed., Oct. 19:  Stadium Career Center 6:00-7:00pm*

Pierce College, Fort Steilacoom, SNR 121 6:00-7:00pm

Clover Park Tech College, Lakewood, Bldg. 15/Rm 112 3:00-4:00pm

Wed., Oct. 26: Stadium Career Center 6:00-7:00pm*

Wed., Nov. 2: Clover Park Tech College, Lakewood, Bldg. 15/Rm 112 3:00-4:00pm

Tues., Nov. 8: Univ. of WA Tacoma, Science Bldg./Rm 111 5:00-8:00pm*

Thurs., Nov. 10: Stadium Career Center 5:30-6:30pm*

Tues., Nov. 15: Tacoma Community College, Bldg. 7 5:00-8:00pm*

Pierce College, Fort Steilacoom, SNR 121 6:00-7:00pm

Wed., Nov. 16: Clover Park Tech College, Lakewood, Bldg. 15/Rm 112 3:00-4:00pm

Bates Tech College, Downtown Campus 10:00am-1:00pm*

Tues., Dec. 6: Pierce College, Fort Steilacoom, SNR 121 6:00-7:00pm

Wed., Dec. 7: Clover Park Tech College, Lakewood, Bldg. 15/Rm 112 3:00-4:00pm

COME PREPARED – If you want assistance with the filing process, bring your most recent tax return (2015), W2s and information about income (Social Security, business income, etc.).

* Ofrecemos ayuda en Español para FAFSA y WASFA