Board of Directors

Our board portal makes it easier than ever for board members to govern more effectively. Access information, prepare for meetings, and stay up to date on the latest news and announcements from the Foundation for Tacoma Students. 

Latest News

Board of Directors

Cassandra Mitchell


SVP of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Strategy & Engagement, KeyBank of WA

Stuart Young


Managing Principal, BCRA Design

Tanisha Jumper


Chief Communications Office, Tacoma Public Schools

Ivan Harrell III


President, Tacoma Community College

Josh Knudson


Principal Consultant, Advancement Enterprises

Lois Bernstein

Chief Community Executive, MultiCare Health System

Elizabeth Bonbright

School Board President, Tacoma Public Schools

Katie Condit

President/CEO, Workforce Central

Shon Sylvia

Executive Director, Metro Parks Tacoma

Sara Irish

Pierce County Engagement Specialist, Molina Healthcare

Victoria Woodards

Mayor, City of Tacoma

Melanie Denise Cunningham

Director of Multicultural Outreach & Engagement, Pacific Lutheran University

Carrie Prudente Holden

President & CEO, Boys & Girls Club of South Puget Sound

Andrea Cobb

Senior Program Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Richard Remmert

Production Engineering Manager, The Boeing Company

Dr. Josh Garcia

Superintendent, Tacoma Public Schools

Patty Rose

Secretary Treasurer, Pierce County Central Labor Council

Brooke Johnson

Managing Attorney, North x Northwest Law Group

Arielle Flesher

Administrative Assistant, City of Tacoma

Holly Bamford Hunt

Executive Director, Bamford Family Foundation